Author Topic: Hello from a complete newbie  (Read 1164 times)

Offline Sam C

• A's Good Friend
Hello from a complete newbie
« on: 06.05. 2015 15:53 »
Hi all

I'm a total newbie to both bikes, and British bikes. But I'm taking the plunge and have bought my step father in law's beutiful A10 off him and begun the process of doing my Direct Access. This is a heart, not a head, decision!

I'm well aware I'm probably choosing a pretty difficult route into motorcycling, but life is for living.

As soon as I can I will attach an image of my bike. A beutiful A10 Golden Flash (1959).

I'm sure I'll be calling on you all for help over the coming months and years and hopefully eventually I'll be able to return the favour to other new users of the forum  *smiley4*

Right off the bat I've got a question about indicators which I fear may provoke a bit of tutting from purists: but do remember I'm completely new to this and want to be as safe as possible. Hand signals are going to be too much for me, at least to begin with. I'll put that in the electrics forum.

Cheers all

Sam

Offline a10 gf

• Global Moderator
  • Wise & Enlightened
  • West Coast, Norway & Alpes Maritimes, France
    • A10 GF
Re: Hello from a complete newbie
« Reply #1 on: 06.05. 2015 16:00 »
Thanks for the fine intro, and welcome aboard.

Stand with
A10 GF '53 My A10 website
"Success only gets you a ticket to a much more difficult task"

Offline stu.andrews

• A's Good Friend
« Reply #2 on: 06.05. 2015 16:03 »
Welcome to the forum. They are all good blokes here so ask away with any queries.
2010 Yamaha TDM 900-Touring
2012 Triumph Bonneville SE-Fun

Online RichardL

• Outside Chicago, IL
  • Wise & Enlightened
« Reply #3 on: 06.05. 2015 16:53 »
Sam,