Author Topic: Brunton Rally  (Read 2972 times)

Offline bsa-bill

• Wise & Enlightened
Brunton Rally
« on: 30.12. 2009 16:44 »
This was held in October but I have just got around to cropping the pictures I took to get them small enough to send , so sorry if some have been cropped a tad to much, I'm new to this megapixel world and often forget to drop the resolution down for photos I might want to send through the Ether.
This rally is run by The Northumberland Vintage Tractor Club so all credit to them for their efforts.
Lots more stuff I could have included and/or photo'd
The Shooting Star Is my mate Les, I went with him to buy it in 2008 sometime, he used to own it when he was a youth.
All the best - Bill
1961 Flash - stock, reliable, steady, fantastic for shopping
1959 Rocket Gold Flash - blinged and tarted up  would have seizure if taken to  Tesco

Offline rocket man

• Valued Contributor
Re: Brunton Rally
« Reply #1 on: 30.12. 2009 16:51 »
hi bsa-bill is the rocker feed on the shooting star the right way round
i thort it went the other way sorry if im being picky and she looks very nice

dave

Offline bsa-bill

• Wise & Enlightened
« Reply #2 on: 30.12. 2009 17:03 »
Hi Dave - The Rocker feed depends on the year I think, I'm sure someone will know and put us right, My Flash is the other way up, one thing I do know is Les is very rarely wrong, I have a feeling it might be better the way Les has it as there will always be a bit of oil lying in the feed to get into the rockers early, but OTOH I aint heard anybody complain about rocker shafts wearing unduly.
Made a mistake adding photos so had to go back and modify ( had a NORBSA with a Triumph engine HA ) any way here's some more including some from the steam section.
All the best - Bill
1959 Rocket Gold Flash - blinged and tarted up  would have seizure if taken to  Tesco

Offline MG

• Resident Legend
« Reply #3 on: 30.12. 2009 18:36 »