Author Topic: Hello from a complete newbie  (Read 1166 times)

Offline Butch (cb)

• Wise & Enlightened
Re: Hello from a complete newbie
« Reply #15 on: 08.05. 2015 10:54 »
Good looking bike. I went Suzuki B100P, CD175 to my A10. Blew that up within three months and it was then another 25 odd years before I got it back on the road.

On 6V indicators - could something be done with LEDs now? I'm still a 6V 'enthusiast' though have developed a taste for hot grips and sat nav mounts on other of my bikes.
Warning - observations made by this member have a 93% unreliability rating.

Of Bikes; various, including ...
'58 S/Arm Iron Head Flash Bitza

Offline Sam C

• A's Good Friend
« Reply #16 on: 12.05. 2015 17:17 »
Thanks for all the kind welcomes.

I insisted that my bike came with the plastic cup upgrade... only a fool parks on carpet without that  ;)

Yes, the 12v upgrade is something bouncing around my head at the moment.

And as for jumping straight to an A10: Yes, I'm both excited and pretty nervous about this. I've got a 'classic' car too, and if you cock something up in that PEOPLE NOTICE. So I'm having nightmares of stalling / bein unable to kickstart it / slowly toppling over at a traffic lights at the moment!

I'm conscious that Im very lucky to be in the position that I can do this. The truth is, as I mentioned, this is a heart decision. And an unusual one for me. I think there just comes a point where you realise 'well, I think I'd quite like that... and life is quite short'. So you just have to go for it. Plus, my step father wanted to sell this bike and it's nice for it to stay in the family. So here we are!

Just got to learn how to ride and look after it properly now.