Author Topic: Newbie intro  (Read 486 times)

Offline fastback1968

• Active
Newbie intro
« on: 30.01. 2015 00:25 »
Hello folks, newbie here and am introducing myself per Muskrat's request.  When looking for a second donor I stumbled upon a GA7XXXXX frame while searching for  donor frames for parts I needed on a B34 GS that was used for hillclimbing and had its non-essentials like brakes, tank saddle, tank steady, and rear lower loops removed.  I was going to chop a thing or two off of the GA7 that I needed which were lacking on the first donor and weld them on the B34 frame but seemed like the GA7 frame was too nice to ruin and had the 4 lug configuration.  So, rather than make it an organ donor, I figured I could make a RGS replica, and have started collecting parts for a RGS replica, or perhaps some sort of A10 anyhow.  Anyhow, here I am.  Have on hand:
68 Fastback
72 Combat Commando
73 Commando
56 B34 GS
65 Lightning Rocket
69 Thunderbolt
71 B50SS
67 Triumph 650
71 Bonneville original 5 speed
92 K75s
A10 bitsa

Offline jachenbach

• Resident Legend
Re: Newbie intro
« Reply #1 on: 30.01. 2015 01:18 »
Nice collection! Must say I'm a bit jealous of the Commandos. Going to pick one up in March, but it's been parked for 25 years, so another project.  Hope you're somewhere sunny and warm, as it takes a lot of good weather to keep that many bikes "exercised".

Offline RichardL

• Outside Chicago, IL
  • Wise & Enlightened
« Reply #2 on: 30.01. 2015 02:26 »
Yes, great assortment. Please consider my envy as a compliment. Now, as for what I covet most in this photo: the original side stand.

Richard L.

Offline fastback1968

• Active
« Reply #3 on: 30.01. 2015 10:47 »