Author Topic: Newby just bought a basket case- NEW PHOTOS  (Read 1231 times)

Offline super sport

• Active
Newby just bought a basket case- NEW PHOTOS
« on: 12.03. 2017 13:10 »
I will be picking up what appears to be a 1960 Golden Flash this week. I friend of mine acquired two basket bikes- the BSA and a Norton Commando. He is not familiar with British bikes at all and I am no expert either. The first thing we'll try to do is sort the BSA parts from the Norton parts. That shouldn't be too hard. Then I have to to see what the BSA needs to get running.

I wish I had more skill and knowledge about British bikes and I'm hoping this forum will be of help when I have questions. I'm 61 years old and live in Wisconsin, USA. My only previous Brit bikes were a 441 Victor, a Triumph TR5T and a Triumph Trophy 500. My dad had a bike shop when I was growing up and sold Norton and Ducati in the 60's. I never acquired his mechanical skills except for working on 2-strokes.

Attached is what I'll be picking up in a few days. My friend sorted the parts. I'm guessing the chrome fenders are not original? Notice anything else?

Offline a10 gf

• Global Moderator
  • Wise & Enlightened
  • West Coast, Norway & Alpes Maritimes, France
    • A10 GF
Re: Newby just bought a basket case
« Reply #1 on: 12.03. 2017 17:05 »
Welcome, thanks for the fine intro post. Am sure you will get all the help you may need.

Stand with
A10 GF '53 My A10 website
"Success only gets you a ticket to a much more difficult task"

beezermacc

« Reply #2 on: 12.03. 2017 18:55 »